Home     About Us     Membership     Member Sites     Conferences     Program     Awards     Contact
Strategic Plan
CHBGS Constitution
Membership Application
Conference Registration
PDF Downloads
For Students
Council of Southern Graduate Schools
Council of Graduate Schools

Questions relating to the organization and website should be directed to:

Dr. William A. Person
Dean, The Harold Lloyd Murphy Graduate School
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson St
Montgomery, AL 36104


Contact Information

Dr. William A. Person
Dean, The Harold Lloyd Murphy Graduate School
915 S. Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 229-4275 (office)

Vice President / President Elect
Dr. Cosmas U. Nwokeafor
Dean, Graduate School
Bowie State University
1400 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 860-3406 (office)

Dr. Mark Garrison
Dean, Graduate School
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21253
(443) 885-3185 (office)

Dr. Mary Owens Southall
Dean, Graduate School
Coppin State University
2500 West North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216
(410) 951-3090 (office)

Immediate Past
Jennifer M. Keane-Dawes, President
Professor, Department of English and Modern Languages
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 621-2975 (office)

© 2018 Council of Historically Black Graduate Schools
managed by Dinkum Interactive